News:

Welcome to the Desert!  Register, post, and have fun.  Why not introduce yourself in the
Welcome Thread?

Main Menu

Rate the Siggeh above you

Started by Pabrizzle, July 26, 2011, 02:44:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pabrizzle

This hasn't been done, yet? I don't know if it has or not, but I thought it'd be good to start one up.

Sooooo, I go first I guess. Erm 10/10 cause only the TDC itself is before me, and its never a good idea to anger the site... or the server. More importantly.

MagmarFire

At least a 9/10. The effects look nice, and the image shading is really good, as well. It makes the original Skull Kid image look a little more up-to-date, in my opinion.

Advanceshipping and Rion had better be Chuck Norris approved.

Keaton

Unfortunately, I'm a graphic designer, so I am beholden to provide nothing but my honest opinion.

The top one, I give a 4/10.  It gets the point across, and that's very important.  However, the focal points of the signature are not where one would expect them, and leave one feeling confused as to what, exactly, they're supposed to be looking at.  The blending is, in a word, nonexistent, and the reflections in the background further distract from the overall flow of the sig.

As for the second one, I quite like it, and give it a 8/10.  The colors, stocks and effects re well-blended, and it draws the eye to the focals of the image quite nicely.  The only things that irk me about it are the text, which stands out far too much and doesn't have the right feel for the rest of the signature, and the height of the image-- I understand it's a tall image to begin with but it feels like I'm looking at a little too much.

Mags, baby, I love ya, but we gotta update those sigs!

Pabrizzle

8 (Excellent) / 10

I have to say, I do like this sig QUITE a lot. It's difficult to tell exactly what elements constitute it, which is a good thing.