News:

Welcome to the Desert!  Register, post, and have fun.  Why not introduce yourself in the
Welcome Thread?

Main Menu

Skyward Sword beaten *Spoilers*

Started by Pea-Tear Griffin, November 23, 2011, 08:10:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pea-Tear Griffin

Well now that I beat it this morning I wanted to come back here and post. So I don't want to give spoilers away with it so I'm gonna leave a bunch open. Just a simple to the point review I guess, pretty much.

I have to say this is an amazing game with good game play (with the exception of when the sword doesn't slash the way I tell it, witch can cause a few hearts to go missing). The upgrade system is simple and I found pretty fun and a nice change to how it played. The story, yet still similar, has a nice new feel to it while letting me still feel like it's a Zelda game.

I will have to say that I personally had problems with the control while flying and swimming just because I'm not very good with using the Wii remote to tilt how I want it. However if you can get good with that (like my friend who was playing it along with me so I didn't have to suffer xD) it will be a breeze with that.

The story was good and filled in a good chunk of Zelda related questions from the old games and raised a few more (at least for me), while the whole time keeping to the promise of NO GANON! Even going as far as to explain why Ganon is how he is without mention him in context.

Fun side-quests, silly/dramatic cut-scenes, and all-around slice where I need ball of awesome. To wrap this up this up this game is more than enough of a reason for me to keep the old Wii dusted off for a while (especially with hero mode) and replay more than a few times. Main story is a good two days of game play but if you want that 100% be expecting quite a bit more time to hail to it's glory than just that. :D
Go n-ithe an cat thú is go n-ithe an diabhal an cat

MagmarFire